commitment & consistency

I haven’t been so busy these couple of years but now I am, and have been making many commitments for reasons I really can’t explain… except that I just feel like I want to do all these things and what is keeping me from doing all of the other things that I also want to do are time and energy and most of all, me procrastinating.

Anyways, I know I can’t add anymore things at this moment and days are passing by with all these deadlines and I am managing.

One thing that is discouraging is that I am less patient, less compassionate because of the time crunch that I often feel, which really is a shame.

Therefore, my commitment is to step back every now and then and compose myself, especially when patience is called for. We can’t possibly be “with it” all the time.

Leave a Reply

