stone me

Subconsciously I try to make it known

that I am a jerk,
a superficial and critical person
to myself and to others

So I can pretend and daydream

that I am not a jerk,
but a sweet loving person
to myself and to others

But really it’s all inside

It’s about me wanting
to hate myself and criticize
then hurt myself so I will try harder

But it doesn’t work that way

I’m not motivated by criticisms
I’m motivated by care
I know this, it should be easy

But it’s not easy

1 negative to 5 positives
it’s easy to say, but hard to do
fools can criticize but can’t bring peace

Don’t be a fool
We all deserve care.

Leave a Reply

